Surya’s whirlwind century has won the series 2-1 for India

India won by Surya

Rajkot, January 9. With the help of 360-degree batsman Suryakumar Yadav’s (112 not out) century, India defeated Sri Lanka by 91 runs in the third T20 international and won the three-match series 2-1. decisive Set a huge target, Sri Lanka were bowled out for 137 in reply. Suryakumar hit his third T20I century and scored 112 not out. He hit seven fours and nine sixes in 51 balls. He completed his century in 45 balls and became the second fastest batsman to score a century for India after Rohit Sharma (35). No batsman could touch the 30-run mark in Sri Lanka’s chase. Captain Dasun Shanaka and Kusal Mendis scored the highest 23 runs. India’s Arshdeep Singh took three wickets. After Hardik Pandey, Umran Malik and Yuzvendra Chahal took two wickets each and Akshar Patel took one wicket each, India defeated Sri Lanka 2-1 in the three-match T20I series. Both the teams will now face each other in the ODI series starting from January 10. India won the toss and elected to bat. After Ishan Kishan got out in the first over, Rahul Tripathi and Shubman Gill added 49 runs in the powerplay. India were 52/2 in 5.5 overs before Chamika Karunaratne dismissed Tripathi for 35 off 16 balls, hitting five fours and two sixes. Changing the pace of the innings in his own style, he shared a century partnership of 111 runs in 53 balls for the third wicket with Gill. Gill hit two fours and three sixes in 36 balls and scored 46 runs, but as soon as Wanindu Hasaranga bowled, Sri Lanka sent captain Hardik Pandey and Deepak Hooda to the pavilion for four runs each. But Surya continued his explosive batting to complete his third century in T20 Internationals. He is the most century-scoring batsman for India in most formats of the game after Rohit Sharma (four centuries). In the end, Akshar Patel, supporting Suryakumar, made an important contribution of 21 runs in 9 balls, with the help of which India scored 228 runs in 20 overs. Dilshan Madushanka proved to be the most expensive for Sri Lanka and he took two wickets. Chamika Karunaratne conceded 52 runs in four overs and took one wicket while Kasun Rajitha and Hasaranga also took one wicket each. Sri Lanka, who were chasing a big target, started well but lost momentum due to frequent wickets. Mendis hit Pandya for two sixes in the third over and Shivam Mavi for a four in the fourth over. Akshar got India’s first success after dismissing Mendis in the fifth over, Pathum Nisanka (15) and Avishka Fernando’s dismissal in the next two overs destroyed Sri Lanka’s innings. Charita Aslanka and Dhananjaya de Silva added 33 runs for the fourth. Wicket. The pair, however, was the last significant partnership of Sri Lanka’s innings. Aslanka scored 19 runs by hitting two fours and a six off 14 balls, while Dhananjay scored 22 runs with the help of two fours and a six off 14 balls. Chahal took the wickets of both the batsmen and Shanaka also scored 23 runs by hitting two sixes in 17 balls, but the visitors were limited to 137 runs in 16.4 overs due to continuous wickets from the other end. Leading the bowling, he took two wickets with 30 runs in four overs while Arshdeep took three wickets with 20 runs in 2.4 overs. Umran took two wickets with 31 runs in three overs while Chahal took only two wickets with 30 runs in three overs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.