Delhi: The position of Vice President of Jal Board proves to be the path to progress

Saurabh Bhardwaj


The indictment of the Delhi Jal Board may have been unlucky for the government ministers of the Aam Aadmi Party, but the position of Vice Chairman of the Jal Board appears to open the doors of progress for the AAP MLAs. One of the four MLAs who became Vice Chairman of the Jal Board during the AAP government has become a minister and the current Vice Chairman Saurabh Bhardwaj becomes a minister. One MLA became a Member of Parliament and another has succeeded in becoming an MLA.

After the AAP government was formed in Delhi in 2015, MLA Kapil Mishra was appointed as the Deputy Chairman of the Delhi Jal Board. About a year later, Jitendra Tomar, a minister in the Delhi government, resigned after being arrested in a controversy. Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal filled the vacant post in the Council of Ministers by making Kapil Mishra, Deputy Chairman of Jal Board, a minister. In his place, MLA Dinesh Mohania was appointed Deputy Chairman of the Delhi Jal Board. He had once again succeeded in becoming an MLA in 2020.

In the year 2020, when the AAP government was re-formed in Delhi, MLA Raghav Chadha was appointed as the Vice Chairman of the Jal Board. Last year, after also forming the government in Punjab, AAP consultant Arvind Kejriwal made Raghav Chadha a Rajya Sabha MP from there. In his place, Saurabh Bhardwaj, who was a minister in Kejriwal’s first and 49-day government, was appointed as the deputy chairman of the Jal Board. Delhi Government Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia and Minister Satyendra Jain were arrested on various charges. Prime Minister Arvind Kejriwal sent their resignation letters to the Lieutenant Governor on Monday for acceptance. Following this, the chief minister has set the name of Saurabh Bhardwaj, vice-chairman of Jal Board, for one of the two vacancies in the cabinet.

Saurabh Bhardwaj becomes a minister after 9 years

Saurabh Bhardwaj has become MLA of Greater Kailash for the third consecutive time. For the first time, he also became a minister in the 49-day Kejriwal government, but for the second time, he was placed in the organization instead of the government. In the meantime, he continued to work for the organization. After becoming MLA for the third time and Raghav Chadha Rajya Sabha became MP, he was appointed as the Deputy Chairman of the Delhi Jal Board. He is one of the founders of the party and was also associated with the Anna movement.

Saurabh, who competed for the first time in 2013, had beaten Ajay Kumar Malhotra, son of BJP veteran Vijay Kumar Malhotra, from Greater Kailash. From December 28, 2013 to February 14, 2014 also assumed the responsibility of Minister of Transport. Since then, Saurabh kept moving forward in the politics of the party.

(TagsToTranslate)Delhi news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.