Delhi: 13 routes of DTC buses changed for Republic Day Parade, ban on running buses from 4am

फाइल फोटो

file photo
– Photo: Amar Ujala


The Republic Day parade kicks off from Vijay Chowk in Delhi on Thursday. The parade reaches the Red Fort through Kartavya Path-India Gate-Princess Place Gol Chakkar-Tilak Marg-Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg-Delhi Gate-Netaji Subhash Marg. In such a situation, the traffic of buses on these routes will be closed from 04:00. As instructed by the traffic police, the Delhi Transport Corporation has made arrangements for the smooth operation of the buses. As a result, vehicles will be diverted to other routes in the Vijay Path, Vijay Chowk, Kartavya Path, India Gate, Tilak Bridge area from 4am. 13 routes of DTC have been changed.

Buses will be diverted on these routes

Buses leaving Shanti Path for Connaught Circus/New Delhi Railway go to Connaught Circus via Panchsheel Marg, Simon Bolivar Marg, Upper Ridge Road, Shankar Road Gol Chakkar, Park Street, Mandir Marg, Panchkuian Road. On the way back, buses pass through Bhagat Singh Marg, Peshwa Road. This will affect the services of 604, 620 and line number 680.

There will also be a change in the routes of buses to Vinay Marg-Connaught Place and New Delhi. Buses on this route return via Bhagat Singh Marg and Peshwa Road. Buses line number 781 run on the diverted route.

Routes of buses coming from Aurobindo Marg-Lodhi Road T Point and Safdarjung Road have also been changed. For this, after change of bus route number 433, 460, 505 and 615, the buses run through Bhagat Singh Marg, Peshwa Road. Buses from Aurobindo Marg to East Delhi, ISBT, Old Delhi Railway are diverted at Lodhi Road T-Point. Then the buses stop at Oberoi Hotel, Mathura Road Bhairo Marg, Ring Road ITO Flyover, IG Stadium, Velodrome Road, New Ring Road parallel to Yamuna River till Mori Gate in both directions and terminate at Mori Gate. Buses of line number 502 go to the destination from Nila Gumbad.

Buses passing through Lodhi Colony-18 Block (4th Avenue), Mathura Road will be diverted from Bhairo Road T-Point. Buses run via Ring Road and terminate at ISBT or Mori Gate.

Buses from Ring Road to Old Delhi and ISBT have been diverted from Sukhdev Vihar. Buses of route number 272 passing through Vikas Marg and Laxmi Nagar terminate at Rajghat Depot.

Buses between Mori Gate from West and North Delhi will terminate at Gokhale Marg. Buses going to ISBT from North and East Delhi stop at Nityananda Marg Tourist Centre, while buses on Route No. 3, 105, 112, 113, 171, 185, 227A, 258, 271 and 901 return via Chandgiram Akhara .

– Airport Express- 729 and 729B buses after Dhaula Kuan go to ISBT via Upper Ridge Road via Shankar Road, Mandir Marg, Rani Jhansi Road, Boulevard Road. Teev Mudrika buses run on Velodrome Road and Ring Road parallel to Yamuna.

– Only from West and North Delhi to Paharganj, Kamla Market Police Station at Ajmeri Gate. Buses on route No. 85, 85 Extension, 100 Extension, 966, 966 Extension, 990, 990A only run from Pusa Road, Deshbandhu Gupta Road to Shivaji Stadium.

Buses between Connaught Place and Central Terminal from Shankar Road go through Park Street Roundabout via Mandir Marg, Panchkuian Road, Bhagat Singh Marg to Shivaji Stadium. Buses of route numbers 810, 944, 970, 970C, 980 stop at Park Street T Point roundabout.

Buses to East Delhi via Dhaula Kuan-Sardar Patel Marg stop at New Delhi Station, Gate No. 2. Line number 740 and 740 extension buses will be diverted on Ring Road before Dhaula Kuan. After this, it will reach Anand Vihar via Sarai Kale Kho, NH-24, Mother Dairy.

Buses on route numbers RL-75, RL-77, 77A, 77B, 77 Extension and RL-79 operate from Dhaula Kuan via Upper Ridge Road, Shankar Road, Mandir Marg, Panchkuian Marg. All buses return via Bhagat Singh Marg. The routes of buses going from Shankar Road to South Delhi have also changed. Among these, buses of route number-47A, 408, 410 will go through Vande Mataram Marg, Simon Bolivar Marg, Panchsheel Marg, Kamal Ataturk Marg, Safdarjung Road, Lodhi Road.

(TagsToTranslate)Delhi news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.